In way over my head…

I am a glutton for punishment.  While most of the time I will weigh and debate an issue, research an idea or plan 10 years from now…there are times I take a deep breath and just dive into the deep end of the pool.  Welcome to my blog.  Yep.  I’m in way over my head.  Technology and me…well, we are on speaking terms but not in a steady relationship.  But I’m making an effort to change that.  Not because technology an end to itself but because it’s here to stay.  And I’m raising children in the midst of it.  What it will all look like 8 years from now when my oldest is driving a car (yikes!), I have no idea.  But to not educate myself on it’s progression is like the ostrich hiding in the sand.  Sometimes I think it’s a safe place, in the sand.  But the funny thing is, life happens around the ostrich…they just choose to not see it.  I don’t want to be that kind of mom or adult.  I want to have some idea of what’s going on and what’s out there.  Isn’t that part of the whole point of being in the world, but not of the world (Jn 17:16)?  So here I am.  It’s not going to be pretty or perfect or manageable.  Enjoy the mess.

3 thoughts on “In way over my head…

  1. tckteacher says:

    I had NO idea that you started blogging! I’ve so much enjoyed reading it – looking forward to keeping up with you here!

Leave a Reply

