My Princess

Tomorrow my Sabrina is going to be eight years old.  Where did the time go?  I’m so thankful for the opportunity to be in her life, to be her mom.  She is truly an amazing young lady, so full of life and joy and the biggest chatter-box I know.  Now the growing up will begin by leaps and bounds…I’m not ready for the bras, the boys, the hormones.  But what mom is?  When are we ever ready for the next stage until it is upon us?  In another 8 years she will be driving, John will be standing on the front porch with a shot-gun protecting her from the boys, and she and I will be either the best of pals or the worst of enemies.  Still, the grace of God keeps us and I know that no matter how much I love her, He loves her even more.  Happy Birthday, my Bina Girl.

 

Leave a Reply

