Creative words

I remember being told as a kid that cussing was laziness in using words.  That we get stuck on 4 or 5 bad phrases and then use them for every stubbed toe or person who cuts us off in traffic.  I didn’t believe it then…cussing was a novelty.  But, after being exposed to a number of well turned phrases…well, now I do.  For example, here’s a few from the current fictional books I’m reading:

“Egg-sucking son of a porcupine!”

“Turd eating son of a flying tortoise!”

I love these.  I love the creativity of it.  It’s funny.  And it is so much more satisfying than just saying the popular phrases.  Granted, I don’t walk around saying things much, but I would love to have a few good detailed phrases to use while I’m mowing two lots worth of foot tall grass in 90 degree heat!  Just to help get through it!

In a quirk of providence, I found this on Pinterest.  It’s hilarious to do and I hope I can remember a few so I can use them on the grass or when I next step on a Lego.

Leave a Reply

