Rub a Dub Dub

I’ve gone crazy.  Truly.  Why else would I make up excuses to take a shower just so I can use my new, totally awesome, sumptuous soap?  And a homemade soap at that!!

No, I didn’t make it.  I’m not that adventuresome.  Partly because I don’t understand scents.  I mean, if I want it to smell like vanilla then I’d just need vanilla extract or oil right?  No way.  It’s a fine science of what to blend and in just the right concentrations so the top note stays on top with the middle and base notes making a symphony.  It involves a whole lot more experimentation than I truly want to participate in.

But, I do love nice smelling soap.  I’ve cheated myself a lot over the last few years…just getting whatever was pennies after coupons and BOGO deals instead of getting the yummy stuff from Bath and Body Works or such.  Enter my very well-intentioned friend, who in her excitement of her most recent soap shipment, allowed me to sniff.  Oh.  My.  Goodness.  I totally had to buy a few off of her right then and there.  Luckily for me (and unlucky for my wallet) she gets the stuff through a woman who makes it and sells it through Facebook co-ops. I requested into the group and started looking at all the amazing stuff she makes.  Soaps, lotion bars, body butter, everywhere spray, deodorant, shampoo/conditioner and perfumes.  All in amazing scents or you can make up your own and add things like ground loofah to your soap bar to make it scrubby!  I’ve got a ton of it coming my way…

So…if you need me…I’m in the tub!

 

Leave a Reply

