The challenge

It’s time to try.  For years my husband has been trying to get me to go anti antiperspirant.  I know.  It’s unhealthy.  It’s been documented just how unhealthy it is.  But, I’m a sweat-er.  I mean, I sweat like a man. And unlike men, I have clothes that cling.  Plus, I live in Florida where it’s above ninety degrees nine months of the year.  Not a good combination.  Still, I’ve found a natural deodorant that I’m willing to go all in and try.  It’s from The Happy Hausfrau Soap Company, who’s soaps, lotions and other natural products I have fallen in love with. They smell fabulous and you can choose the scents yourself.  What’s not to love about that?

securedownload (2)So, here’s the detail of my challenge.

A full 2 week trial with NO subversive swipes of the antiperspirant sitting in my closet. Most going through the transition say a full week is needed for your body to adjust…I mean, I’ve got YEARS of aluminum accumulated in those pores, so that makes sense.

Sniffers:  yes, I’m going to have a few fab friends be my secret sniffers.  They will help me verify the radius of B.O. or if it’s all just in my head.  Since I’m used to clinical strength antiperspirants, I do anticipate some re-application through-out the day.  I will update at the end of my trial just how often that happens.

All bets off during summer.  Yes, I know I’m cheating here, but if I can change to deodorant during the cooler months and switch if needed during the months of crazy heat and humidity, I would still call this a success.

Trial starts tomorrow.  Aren’t you glad you aren’t up close and personal!

Leave a Reply

