Thankfulness

As I pause this morning to overlook the chaos that I allowed to rule in my home between three wonderful friends and family visits, I’m overwhelmed with thankfulness.  Sure, visits from loved ones bring schedule challenges, changes and logistic problems, but it also brings your loved ones.  In a world where many have shallow friendships and difficult or non-existent family, I am acutely aware of the blessings I and my husband have in our friends and family.

There’s a lot of sleeping in as we recuperate from late nights and busy days.  There’s several loads of laundry to do and several grocery stores to hit for supplies run low.  All is a small price to pay for the fun of cousins, uncles and aunts and that of friends.

Leave a Reply

