The break

There’s school books all over the table.  The last week’s worth of grading (I use that term very loosely) is still pending.  I can’t tell you what my daughter will be writing on by Monday since I still haven’t figured it out.  I don’t have a meal plan for the weekend. I feel the confines of the walls around me (literally and figuratively).

I’m counting down to CC break week!  One of the beautiful things about having a group to hold you scholastically accountable is, well, your held accountable.  But I get a bit stir crazy as consistent results are expected and finally break out in a crazy I’m-not-doing-anymore-it’s-pajamas-and-play-only kind of week.  In severe cases, it’s been a month.  Don’t judge.  The snap is inevitable.

One of the great things about schooling with CC is they understand that.  Every 6 weeks, we all get a week off (at least).  They understand that the papers can only pile so high, that the ideas for presentations can only flow so long and that I can only hear the timeline song in its entirety so much before the snapping comes.  And I only have 1 more week to go!

So the grading and planning will continue for one more week.  Cabin fever is settling in quick and I’m pushing to make it.  God gives grace and strength…but I’m definitely looking forward to a break!

Leave a Reply

